0.0 | Introduction

Meet Vicund Curious. Or if you played TS2, re-meet Vidcund Curious.

  • Vidcund: Possibly a corruption of the Norwegian name “Vidkun” which is derived from the name “Víðkunnr.” Víðkunnr is derived from the Old Norse word víðkunnr meaning “famous.”
  • Curious: Marked by desire to investigate and learn

dsa

Vicund Curious TS2 vs. TS3
Then & Now

From TS2: Vidcund Curious is a pre-made Sim who resides in Strangetown. He works in the Science career track as a Lab Assistant. Vidcund is blond with large green tinted glasses, and he enjoys stargazing and basically anything that has to do with study.

dsa

So you may be wondering why I’ve dredged up and remade everybody’s favorite crazy from Strangetown.

Or if you’ve read my previous legacy, you know very well my love of remaking questionable lovable sims from games past and torturing them starring them in their very own legacies.

Vidcund, as re-imagined by yours truly, is going to lead me through playing the Sims 3 for the first real time. Sims 3 came out when I was in college and I was a sad, sad engineering major so I didn’t really get a chance to dig into the game, or a legacy, as much as I’d always wanted to.

With the wrap-up of the Landgraabacy, and the ample free time the current COVID situation has given me, I see no reason to continue on in the Sims 4’s sad limited world without horses when I can backtrack a bit and do something I’ve never really done before.

I know TS3 can be buggy as all hell, so this may be a failure before we even begin, but this is the first endeavor that’s got me anything close to resembling excited in the past two months, so dang it I’m gonna jump on it, bugs and all.

Here’s to a Curious legacy! A legacy to take me through each of TS3’s expansions per generation and to keep my sanity have some fun along the way. Hopefully if you found your way here you enjoy it.

I can never seem to get enough of these stupid, wonderful pixels.

Happy Simming!

dsa

Generation 0 Founder: Vidcund Curious

Age: Young Adult
Lifetime Wish: Become a Creature-Robot Cross Breeder
Favorite Color: Yellow
Favorite Food: Tri-Tip Steak
Favorite Music: Classical
Sign: Virgo
Traits: Computer Whiz, Genius, Loner, Neat, and Workaholic

Leave a comment